Conference Committees

committee meeting at the conference

Advisory Committee

The Conference is under the direction of a committee of leading microbiologists who lend their guidance and support to program development.

  • Dr. Al Dufour, US EPA
  • Dr. Nicholas Ashbolt, University of Alberta
  • Dr. Keith Bourgeous, Carollo Engineers
  • Dr. Charles Gerba, University of Arizona
  • Dr. John Griffith, Southern California Coastal Water Research Project
  • Dr. Valerie J. (Jody) Harwood, University of South Florida
  • Dr. David Kay, Aberystwth University
  • Dr. Joan Rose, Michigan State University
  • Dr. Marion Savill, Affordable Water Ltd.
  • Dr. Gary Sayler, University of Tennessee
  • Jay Swift, PE Gray & Osborne
  • Dr. Huw Taylor, University of Brighton
  • Dr. Gary Toranzos, University of Puerto Rico

Management Committee

UNC’s internal management of the Water Microbiology Conference is led by the following faculty members.